What Yoga Level Are You?

Class Levels Defined

How far are you on your yoga journey? Use this guide to see which class level is right for you. As always, safety first: be sure to consult your doctor before beginning this or any other exercise program.

Level 1 – Beginner

Level 1 classes are designed for those who have had little exposure to yoga, but are eager to learn and start experiencing the amazing benefits of a yoga practice. The beginner student needs slow-paced direction and a great level of detail so they can become familiar with basic yoga poses and use of the breath. Always Something New!

Level 1-2 – Experienced Beginner

Level 1-2 classes are designed for those who have had exposure to yoga, including an introduction to basic yoga poses and proper alignment. The experienced beginner student would like to explore their practice and begin to become more familiar with poses and use of the breath. Becoming More Familiar!

Level 2 – Intermediate

Level 2 classes are designed for those who have a good understanding of the basic
yoga postures, and have begun to explore a wider variety of poses and styles.
The intermediate student understands the relationship between breath and movement. You’re Getting It!

Level 2-3 – Advanced-Intermediate

Level 2-3 classes are designed for more experienced yogis with a very solid understanding of basic yoga postures who are comfortable performing more advanced poses. The advanced-intermediate student practices yoga regularly and has begun to master connection of breath with movement. Hard Work!
?All Levels
Come as you are! All Levels classes are suitable for beginners, advanced intermediate students and everyone in between. These classes offer modifications so that you can customize your class to fit your specific needs and level of expertise. Just Be!